Mismatched bridesmaid dresses anyone?

I’ve never really considered having bridesmaid dresses that were mismatched, but seeing a few wonderful combinations of late, I’m beginning to change my mind!

This gorgeous combination photographed by Jill Thomas Photography works beautifully with the flowers and complements the girls individual style. Originally featured in Style Unveiled.

This is the other one that has really caught my eye. Neutrals has always been a bit out for me, being fair skinned and blonde. That’s not to say my bridesmaids couldn’t wear it though! These neutrals really stand out for me, and the fact they are mismatched seem to work even better. I found this via Belle the Magazine. Does anyone know who shot this wedding or the original source? I know I have seen this wedding party before and can’t place where, please comment if you know!

I haven’t been to a wedding yet where there has been a mismatched colour scheme for the bridesmaids, but I still have 7 to go this year so here’s hoping!

Posted on February 13, 2012, in Bridesmaids and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

What are your thoughts?

